Civic Mayoralty & Honorary Freedom Selection Committee

Meeting of held on Friday, 24 March 2023 at 5.00 pm in Room 1.01, First Floor, Bernard Weatherill House, 8 Minte Walk, Croydon CR0 1EA

MINUTES

Present: Mayor Jason Perry (Chair);

Councillor Lynne Hale (Vice-Chair);

Councillors Jason Cummings, Mohammed Islam and Stuart King

Also Present: Councillor Janet Campbell

Apologies: Councillor Louis Carserides

PART A

6/22 Civic Awards Part A Report

The committee considered the nominations for the awards of Freedom of the Borough.

7/22 Exclusion of the Press Public

RESOLVED:

That, under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that it involved the likely disclosure of exempt information falling within those paragraphs indicated in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, namely the disclose of personal information.

8/22 Civic Awards Part B

RESOLVED:

That, under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that it involved the likely disclosure of exempt information falling within those paragraphs indicated in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, namely the disclose of personal information.

The meeting ended at 5.03 pm